New Board Members Join Space Center Houston


Dhaval Jadav, alliantgroup

Joy Kelly, Ph.D., Jacobs – Clear Lake Group

John Mulholland, Boeing

Mary I. Murray, Amegy Bank of Texas

Carlos H. Westhelle, NASA Johnson Space Center

HOUSTON, April 14, 2021 – Space Center Houston elected five new members to its board of directors of the Manned Space Flight Education Foundation.

“We aim to provide access to exceptional science learning experiences for everyone,” said William T. Harris, the nonprofit’s president and CEO. “With the diverse backgrounds and expertise of our board of directors, these distinguished professionals and community leaders advance our mission and lend their leadership experience to enable the achievement of our mission and goals.”

The nonprofit welcomes newly elected board members Dhaval Jadav, alliantgroup; Joy Kelly, Ph.D., Jacobs – Clear Lake Group; John Mulholland, Boeing; Mary I. Murray, Amegy Bank of Texas; and Carlos H. Westhelle, NASA Johnson Space Center.

Jadav is chief executive officer of alliantgroup. He co-founded the firm in 2002 out of his passion for entrepreneurship and to help small and medium sized businesses, which generate the majority of innovation in the United States. alliantgroup helps businesses that are conducting research and development, hiring, manufacturing, energy-efficient commercial building and exporting to claim powerful federal incentives provided by the government to more effectively compete domestically and abroad. To date, alliantgroup has helped 18,000 businesses realize $10 billion in incentives and provides about a quarter of a million dollars in science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM) scholarships each year.

Kelly, Ph.D., is the vice president and deputy general manager of the Jacobs Clear Lake Group, which provides design, development, and testing of spacecraft and associated systems for human spaceflight and astromaterials curation, as well as basic research for NASA’s Johnson Space Center (JSC).

Mulholland is the vice president and program manager of the International Space Station Space and Launch for Boeing, leading the overall integration and operations of NASA’s orbiting laboratory. He is also responsible for providing sustaining engineering, expanding the station’s ability to conduct scientific and technical research, and implementing vehicle enhancements.

Murray is the group executive vice president and executive director of the Treasury Management Middle Office and Corporate Services for Amegy Bank of Texas. She joined Amegy Bank of Texas in 2007 and has over 40 years of experience in banking.

Westhelle is the chief technologist and exploration technology office manager for NASA Johnson Space Center (JSC). He is responsible for the leadership, technical direction, project planning, strategic planning, and financial management of all JSC development (technology) projects.

# # #

The Manned Space Flight Education Foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit science and space exploration learning center with extensive educational programs. Space Center Houston is the cornerstone of its mission to inspire all generations through the wonders of space exploration. The center draws more than 1.25 million visitors annually, was named “Best Museum in Texas” by USA Today and generates a $118.7 million annual economic impact in the greater Houston area. Space Center Houston is a Smithsonian Affiliate, the Official Visitor Center of NASA Johnson Space Center and a Certified Autism Center. More than 250,000 teachers and students from around the world visit the center annually to experience the educational space museum with more than 400 things to see and do. For more information, go to

All Rights Reserved